Asian Women's Volleyball Championship
Current position:HOME>OPERATIONS>Venue
    Asian Women's Volleyball Championship is an intercontinental tournament organized by the Asian Volleyball Association which was first held in August 1975.At first the event was held   every four years, since 1987 it was held every two years.  In addition to Asian teams, teams from Oceania also took part in the competition. Chinese team won 13 championships, the Japanese won three championships, and Thailand won two titles. Altogether, there are 20 teams participated in the event. Asian Women's Volleyball Championship held in the year before Olympic Games is the women's volleyball World Cup Asian zone qualifier; one year after the Olympic Games is the women's volleyball Grand Champions Cup Asian zone qualifiers. The top three women's volleyball teams will enter the World Cup Championships. In addition to the host team, the champion can get access to the women's volleyball Grand Champions Cup that year.
COPYRIGHT 2014-2020 体育之窗文化产业有限公司版权所有 京ICP:05003017号-1